Horse healing

At the Rocking Horse Ranch and Rehabilitation Centre.

Stone adopted Breagh 15 years ago when she was just a six-month-old horse. She was thin, neglected and distrustful of humans. The two connected, because she was trying to rid herself of an abusive partner, she says.

“Within the next year, I managed to get myself clear of this fella,” she says. “It took every bit of strength that I had . . . to do it, (and) at the end of it, I just felt like I was going to crawl in to bed and die. I was just drained.

“And only for this little horse, I had to get up and look after it and try to heal it. Within a year of healing the horse, I realized I healed myself.”

0 Responses to “”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

@AIC

REVIEW

Yann Martel's Beatrice & Virgil

INTERVIEW

Trevor Herriot

INTERVIEW

Erika Ritter

VIDEO

Toronto's cat problem

INTERVIEW

Don LePan

REVIEW

Don LePan's Animals

REVIEW

Justine Pimlott's Cat City

REVIEW

Erika Ritter's The Dog by the Cradle, the Serpent Beneath


